Userform and checkboxes [solved]

metropol

Board Regular
Hi

I have never used userform before, and trying to put up a userform that a. select different autofilteroptions (I'm using checkboxes)
b. let the user to do som autofiltering of several workbooks (the workbooks are similar regarding structure and formats).
c. take a copy of the result from the autofilter result
d. paste this in a new workbook
e. go to next workbook, do b. and c. and paste this under the result from the last session.

Any suggestions for good links I could have an idea of how this could be done.

I have created the userform. But then I struggle a bit more. Should all coding be put under the commandButton1_Click() button (which is the Run Report button), or shoud I store the code in a class, function etc.

Help would be appreciated

Excel Facts

What is the fastest way to copy a formula?
If A2:A50000 contain data. Enter a formula in B2. Select B2. Double-click the Fill Handle and Excel will shoot the formula down to B50000.
This site is one that I have found to be very helpful. (I used it in conjunction with Walkenbach's Excel VBA Programming for Dummies to create my first userform). Note that the first part of this site gives an example of some wild messagebox code and then shows how to use a userform instead.

http://gregmaxey.mvps.org/Custom_MsgBox.htm

The example (like Walkenbach's intro chapter) uses the .Tag property of the userform as a value that is used for logic processing in the calling code (from a module): i.e., if .Tag is 1, do A, if .Tag is 2, do B, if .Tag is 3, do C, etc. The command buttons set this .Tag property before returning control to the calling routine.