XML Ribbon toggleButton

D4rwin

Board Regular
I'm very new to the world of XML ribbon customization so I'm wondering if someone can help me with what I'm trying to achieve. I have a macro which allows a user to select any cell y rows and x columns away from the active cell and have it "follow" the movements of the activecell. I'm trying to build a toggle button which will run the macro with myTog=True (on), and when pressed again it will run the macro again and set myTog = False. So, my question is how I interact with the ribbon toggle button in the macro code to manipulate myTog.
Any suggestions?

Here's my XML code:
<togglebutton id="Tracker" label="Track Cells" screentip="Track Cells" supertip="Select a cell to track" image="TRACK1" size="large"><togglebutton id="Tracker" label="Track Cells" screentip="Track Cells" supertip="Select a cell to track" image="TRACK1" size="large">
HTML:
<toggleButton id="Tracker" label="Track Cells" screentip="Track Cells" supertip="Select a cell to track" image="TRACK1" size="large"/>
<togglebutton id="Tracker" label="Track Cells" screentip="Track Cells" supertip="Select a cell to track" image="TRACK1" size="large">

Here's my macro code:
Code:
    If myTog = False Then Exit Sub
    Union(ActiveCell, ActiveCell.Offset(Track_Y, Track_X)).Select
</togglebutton></togglebutton></togglebutton></togglebutton>

Last edited:

Excel Facts

Excel Can Read to You
Customize Quick Access Toolbar. From All Commands, add Speak Cells or Speak Cells on Enter to QAT. Select cells. Press Speak Cells.
Ok thanks.
The GetPressed now calls another module which prompts a user for input. However, if the user clicks "cancel", how do I turn the toggle off?

Upvote 0
If the getPressed callback sets the return value to True, it will be pressed; if False, it won't be.

Upvote 0
What am I doing wrong here? "Pressed" is giving me false in myTogTest