Formula for Link to a Cell from Array instead of that cell value based on Cell r c co-ordinates

DocAElstein

Banned user
Hi
_ I am sure this can be done but am struggling with the syntax. ( I have no experience with using VBA to paste out formulas to cells, or using VBA to store those formulas within an Array for later pasting out to the sheet )

_ Currently I build an Array of values to finally be outputted to an output sheet ( That is based on various looping with checking matching criteria in a selection of cells from an Input Sheet ( or rather an Input Array thereof ) etc. Etc..... But not too relevant to my current problem )
_ A typical Code line to put the selected Value from the Input Sheet Input Array into the Output Array would be of the form arrOut(2, x ) =arrIn(r , 3)
¬_
_ The basic code type must stay the same. But I require instead the link to the Cell rather than the Cell value. Please no alternative code based on Copy Paste, etc.

_ As a simple demonstration
The Input Sheet situation:

Using Excel 2007
Row\Col
A
B
C
D
6​
7​
C3Value
Input

_ The current Output Sheet has the value Outputted from Input Sheet

Using Excel 2007
Row\Col
A
B
C
C3Value
Output

_ This would be the code to achieve this:

Rich (BB code):
Option Explicit
Sub CellValuelinkInArray()
Dim wsIn As Worksheet, wsOut As Worksheet
Set wsIn = ThisWorkbook.Worksheets("Input"): Set wsOut = ThisWorkbook.Worksheets("Output")

Dim arrIn() As Variant
Let arrIn() = wsIn.UsedRange.Value
Dim arrOut() As Variant: ReDim arrOut(1 To 6, 1 To 6)

Dim r As Long: Let r = 3 'The r value would be found by some criteria looping search normally
Dim x As Long: Let x = 2
'Input some arbritrary "row" Value from Input Array into Output Array,
Let arrOut(2, x) = arrIn(r, 3)

'Input the link to the Input sheet Cell(r,3) into Output Array
'HELP!___  Required is somehow here arrOut(2, x) =Input!C3 such that Final output is Link =Input!C3

'Output arrOut() to output Sheet