Macro to Export Individual Cells to a Table in Access

mp1115

Hello All,

I am very new to VBA and macros and am trying to build a macro that will allow me to push the values from specific cells in an Excel worksheet to a table in Access. I know there are tons of posts across the internet about sending ranges or entire sheets to Access, but I can't wrap my head around sending data from a few specific cells.

For example, I have a table, called 'Table', in 'Path\Database.accdb'. Table has four columns, the first of which will be filled manually. The other three columns are called 'Name', 'Phone Number', and 'Address'. The corresponding values for these columns are spread across an Excel worksheet, let's say in cells A1, B3, and C6, respectively.

I'd like to have a macro on the Excel sheet that will push the values in these three cells to the appropriate columns in Table. I have made little to no progess aside from reading up some on ADO and playing around with code I've found in my searches. Ideally I'd like to use the INSERT INTO sql statement somewhere but I am open to all suggestions.

Thanks in advance for any insight or direction towards the solution.

Excel Facts

Get help while writing formula
Click the italics "fx" icon to the left of the formula bar to open the Functions Arguments dialog. Help is displayed for each argument.
Welcome to the forum!

I've used ADO connections to push small or large amounts of data to a 2007+ access database with these steps:

In VB, Tools, References... add "Microsoft ActiveX Data Objects 2.8 Library" and "Microsoft ActiveX Data Objects Recordset 2.8 Library"

Back to your module, I prefer to setup a data source connection string as a constant. (do so in a standard module so it's available throughout your project.

Code:
Public Const sConn as String = "Data Source=K:\New Database\Database.accdb;"