Selecting records from a form to create a new table

Pettor

Board Regular
Dear All good afternoon,

I am totally new to access and I have a question that I would like to be answered.

I have a form that presents the records of a table kai I would like on double click, on the first cell of the form, to copy and paste the whole record (row) from the initial table to another table.

Is that possible and how?

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks

Excel Facts

Remove leading & trailing spaces
Save as CSV to remove all leading and trailing spaces. It is faster than using TRIM().
That is rather unusual database behavior. In a properly designed database, there is usually seldom a reason to have to copy records from one table to another.

Can you explain the reason why you are doing this? We may have better suggestions for you if we understand the rationale and what the end goal is here.

Upvote 0
Yes of course, lets say that the form presents the schedule of a given week. Every week this schedule changes but I want to keep specific records as samples in a new table.

Is it clear?

Upvote 0
Are you creating a new table for each week (you should not be doing this, it will create an unwieldy mess over time)?

Could you possibly post a small sample of what this data looks like, and which records you want to copy?

Upvote 0
No, the table every week is changing and I want to keep around 10-15 records from these 1000 records, for sample reasons every week.
The table is as simple as possible. Each record has around 30 columns with numerical data and these are presented through a form for a better presentation.

A typical row is something like the below:

A30,520,510,530,520,510,530,520,510,5

<colgroup><col width="64" span="10" style="width:48pt"> </colgroup><tbody>
</tbody>

I have seen that, through the form layout, I could make a "click" choice, so I wonder if I could click on the value A, lets say and this record to be moved to the new "samples" table. Simple as that.