Conditional logic to CALCULATE() filter argument???

hrvat2

Hello Forum!

I am relatively new to the BI stuff but have really gotten the bug as of late and have been immersing myself in a wide range of material. That is how I found my way here.
I am currently working on a model trying to generate a report that reflects some basic metrics between data sets containing date values. My question essentially has to do with implementing a conditional filter in a CALCULATE() function. To provide a bit of context, the following is a snapshot of the model diagram view:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bx-m_o41YsVjVDRHc3hPYnpNWm8

A snapshot of the dimension/lookup table:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bx-m_o41YsVjUm1YcDNKZ0wtMU0

Draft report:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bx-m_o41YsVjNjZWeWQ5TExQUm8

And finally, the code for the couple of versions of the measure "Finish Var to 9/5/11" I am attempting to generate:
Version 1:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bx-m_o41YsVjc1IzTXVhZ18zak0

Version 2:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bx-m_o41YsVjX1F0WTFkT3BuaVE

Notes on version 1 of the measure ([Finish Var to 9/5/11]):

1. Wrapped in an IF statement so as to not reflect values on the system level (system example = 6-72C75-10, see Report excerpt link above), am only wanting to show values on schedule version basis (e.g. "DD 9/5/2011", "DD 10/3/2011" etc.)
2. The result-if-true portion of the above broken down as follows:
* [Finish Date] measure defined as:
Finish Date:=IF(HASONEVALUE('d Schedules'[Schedule Designation]),LASTDATE('ALL Sched NOC Data'[Finish]),BLANK())

'ALL Sched NOC Data' is the fact table, and the [Finish] column therein contains date values.

*I am trying to have the report reflect Finish date differences to the earliest schedule in the data set ("DD 9/5/2011") hence its reference in the CALCULATE() filter argument.