VB- Automatically Insert Picture

gobogirl

Board Regular
Hi.

I am a novice with VB and would like to use it for "auto" insert images. I assume i need to use VB, but am more than happy to use formula.

I am compositing a storyboard for presentation. I have approx 95 drawings. (The drawings and numbering will continue changing until we start animation in August). Thus, here's what i'd like to do:

B5:C5 (merged cells) = Go to Image Folder (B2) and insert CONCATENATE(B1,B8)

Here's the info i manually insert:

B1 = [image size prefix eg. "md_"]
B2 = [Image Folder Path]
B6 = duration
B7 = Scene & Storyboard Frame Number (eg "01-01") as Text
B8 = Scene & Drawing Number as Text (eg "01-02", "01-05", "01-02a"). The drawing number sequence is not necessarily sequential. The added letter "a" at the end of the numbering represents first revised drawing, followed by "b", and so forth.
C7 = Action description (eg "Popeye picks up robot")

This version of the board will have 4 images across a printed page. Each image will have 2 columns beneath it for the info as above then following images and info beneath that, and so forth.

The Image Folder holds the image already to size. I do not want Excel to resize them.

Thus, in future, when i go to change a drawing number, it will automatically change the Image.

Is this possible?
If so, any help is very very much appreciated :confused:

Thank you.

Excel Facts

Add Bullets to Range
Select range. Press Ctrl+1. On Number tab, choose Custom. Type Alt+7 then space then @ sign (using 7 on numeric keypad)
The following User defined function may help you meet your needs. It's a function I have modified from Damon Ostrander.
http://www.mrexcel.com/board2/viewtopic.php?t=104322&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

Code:
Function ShowPicD(PicFile As String, Optional iHeight As Integer = 200, Optional iWidth As Integer = 300) As Boolean
'Modified (very slightly) from code posted by Damon Ostrander (modified 6-5-05)