Match Multiple columns across multiple sheets return TRUE if match found

klundtasaur

Ok, so I've searched for about 3 days now trying to find this elsewhere, but Google has failed me. I've been searching this and a few other forums for 3 hours and keep coming up dry, so here goes:

I have 3 databases i'm pulling from:
A: a server log
mrnue.jpg
B: a scheduler
aFd8E.jpg
and C: a test result database
LR3dc.jpg

I need to check if there is a match on Date, Time, and Therapist on A and B, and if there is a match, i want to flag the corresponding row on B as TRUE(in Column E: "Looked at").

Then I need to match Date, time, therapist, and patient on B and C, and if there is a match, flag the corresponding row on C as TRUE (in Column D: "Looked at").

I am really a novice at Excel and I'm not sure if this is even possible, but I feel like I can't be the first person to need to do this kind of thing. Thanks so much for your help--if I can't figure out a way to do this with a formula, I've got to go through all 6000 entries by hand...twice.

Excel Facts

Repeat Last Command
Pressing F4 adds dollar signs when editing a formula. When not editing, F4 repeats last command.
Well, apparently this problem was above the heads of even this forum! Luckily I found someone at my university's library who was able to help me. In case someone else in the future has a similar query, I'll paste his thoughtful solution here.

"If you combine the date and time cells, here is the solution:

Code:
=IF(VLOOKUP(Appointments!A2,'OQ Log'!A:E,5,FALSE)=C2,TRUE,FALSE)