Copy filtered data without headers to another worksheet

AndyB63

Can somebody please help me with VBA code to copy filtered data (excluding headers) to another sheet within the same spreadsheet.

I'm using a data filter which begins at cell A10 in Sheet X and I'd like to copy the filtered data excluding the header row and the first row (which is merely a sub-header within the data range) to the next available row in a range in Sheet Y.

Not being an expert on VBA, I have set up a range in Sheet Y called ENDPOINT (which is directly below the current last row with data) so that the macro could include an instruction which sends it to ENDPOINT, goes "End, Up", then down one row to locate the cell to which the data should be copied.

I'm aware that VBA will have a much more efficient way of locating the cell where I want the data copied. Like I said, I'm not an expert!

Any help gratefully received.

Excel Facts

Can you sort left to right?
To sort left-to-right, use the Sort dialog box. Click Options. Choose "Sort left to right"
To filter for the number 1 in column A in sheet X, with the range being from A10 to column E and last row (headers in row 10) and copying to the next row in sheet Y (based on column A) would be something like...

Rich (BB code):
Sub Filterit()
    With Sheets("X").Range("A10:E" & Sheets("X").Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row)
        .AutoFilter Field:=1, Criteria1:="1"

On Error Resume Next
        .Offset(1).Resize(.Rows.Count - 1).SpecialCells(xlCellTypeVisible).Copy _
                Sheets("Y").Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1)
        On Error GoTo 0
        .AutoFilter

End With
End Sub

Upvote 0
Mark,

Many thanks for the reply. As you've realised by now, I'm still finding my way around VBA. I tried, unsuccessfully, to adapt your solution to my spreadsheet but I received a "Subscript out of range" error as I assume my adaption of your code is incorrect.