I would like a pop up warning for the new check boxes

Beks

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi,

I can only find a solution with vba code for check boxes inserted using the old form controls, it does not seem to work for the new check boxes, or I am entering it wrong.

I am using the new checkboxes direct from the insert menu.

I would like a warning, asking if you would wish to continue when a box is checked. Currently I'm using data validation to pop up a message but I want the user to have to click ok to continue after checking a box.

I have no experience with vba so if it is a vba solution please provide the directions to where and how I insert the code, that would be greatly appreciated.

FYI, right clicking on the checkbox does not open the vba box for me, which I have seen as a way to enter it.

Thanks in advance!

Excel Facts

VLOOKUP to Left?
Use =VLOOKUP(A2,CHOOSE({1,2},$Z$1:$Z$99,$Y$1:$Y$99),2,False) to lookup Y values to left of Z values.
I couldn't see a way to edit my post.

Below is the code I've found but I cannot get it to work. It was originally an answer given for the old check boxes.

If CheckBox1.Value = True Then
MsgBox "Click OK to continue", vbDefaultButton1
Else: Exit Sub
End If

insert this code into the checkbox code or into a macro.

Upvote 0
Hi
I couldn't see a way to edit my post.
because you're new member Just subscribed for time soon.;)
I'm not sure if I can help you , but after click ok what should do ?!!:unsure:

Upvote 0
Hi

because you new member Just subscribed for time soon.;)
I'm not sure if I can help you , but after click ok what should do ?!!:unsure:
Hey,

Good point. After clicking OK it will check the box., it will also need to have a cancel option. Click cancel and it will not check the box.

Upvote 0
I can only find a solution with vba code for check boxes inserted using the old form controls, it does not seem to work for the new check boxes, or I am entering it wrong.