@If

Jafwiz

Office Version
  1. 2019
Platform
  1. Windows
I am not very good at Excel and this Forum has helped me in the past so i am asking another question. I have a file that is created automatically for our Bar Code software and i have to modify the file before i can use it. It has a column with a cost and every cell has a different cost. Some of the cells need to be modified. Example If the cell says $8.99 I need it to be $9.99. The dollar signs do not show on the sheet just shows 8.99. I know there must be a way to do this faster than one cell at a time copy and paste.

Here is what happened. I created the price file and i copied and pasted your script went to save as changed to macro enabled then Alt Q to close. Tried to use it it asked where the file was found it ran it worked fine. When i close everything and i open the price file when i use it i get an error says security settings macro have been disabled to run macros you need to reopen this workbook and choose enable macros? How do i do that

Upvote 0

Excel Facts

Does the VLOOKUP table have to be sorted?
No! when you are using an exact match, the VLOOKUP table can be in any order. Best-selling items at the top is actually the best.
Here is what happened. I created the price file and i copied and pasted your script went to save as changed to macro enabled then Alt Q to close. Tried to use it it asked where the file was found it ran it worked fine. When i close everything and i open the price file when i use it i get an error says security settings macro have been disabled to run macros you need to reopen this workbook and choose enable macros? How do i do that
It may depend on which version of Excel you have.
Do a Google Search on "Enable Macros in Excel 2016", changing "2016" to whatever version of Excel you are using, and you should see lots of articles showing you how to do this.