Indirect Formula

Treesh1994

Office Version
  1. 2019
Platform
  1. Windows
What I am looking to do is if column AD in "2024 SEP Work Charts" drop box says "Yes" Or "Yes With Problems" the whole row in "2024 SEP Work Charts "B" Shop" turns green.

I am new to the indirect formulas and cannot figure out how to get this to work. Maybe using indirect isn't the answer but it's what I have gathered when using 2 different tabs on google sheets.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Below is the link to the document.

Excel Facts

Difference between two dates
Secret function! Use =DATEDIF(A2,B2,"Y")&" years"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"YM")&" months"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"MD")&" days"
Use conditional formatting from the home tab.
Copy the formula and change to the right cell references on your sheet.

Book1
ABCDEFG
2Yes
4Yes With Problems
Sheet1
Cells with Conditional Formatting
CellConditionCell FormatStop If True
A2:G11Expression=OR($G2="Yes", $G2 = "Yes With Problems")textNO

Upvote 0
I am not sure if this matters, but my sheet is from Google sheets and not excel?

Upvote 0
I understand how to use conditional formatting when it comes to
Sorry, didn't catch that.
Same idea

Here is the process.

Use conditional formatting
I believe understand how to use conditional formatting when it comes to 1 tab.

My issue here is that I want tab 2 to be highlighted if tab 1 says "Yes" or "Yes With Problems"

Unfortunately what you linked is if all items where on 1 tab on google sheets.

If you look at my google sheet above, you will see that I have 2 different tabs at the bottom of the page. Basically I want the whole row in 2024 SEP Work Chart "B" Shop to be hightlighted if the "Yes" or "Yes With Problems" is filled in in column AD on the 2024 SEP Work Charts.

The difference between the 2 tabs is on has "B" added

Upvote 0
So on your Work Chart B do a vlookup against your customer column, pull in the "YES" or "Yes with Problems"into the other sheet.
Then use conditional formatting.