Regarding Multiple workbooks... Please help!

SimmonsDeux

Guys,
I have a workbook called "MasterSchedule" with a worksheet called "Manufacturing roster" that is updated on a normal basis. I have names listed in Column B and shifts (1st 2nd 3rd) listed in Column D. I have another workbook called "1stShift" with a worksheet called "dump" that I need all rows containing names of individuals on 1st shift from "MasterSchedule" to auto update into. The range to search in "MasterSchedule" starts at B7 and ends at the last row with data.

"MasterSchedule" is in C:\Users\Person\Dropbox\MASTERS

"1stShift" is in C:\Users\Person\Dropbox\MASTERS\Attendance

I have been pulling my hair out trying to get this to work..

Excel Facts

Ambidextrous Undo
Undo last command with Ctrl+Z or Alt+Backspace. If you use the Undo icon in the QAT, open the drop-down arrow to undo up to 100 steps.
Its quite difficult to understand exactly what you want

do you want to gather the data from multiple work book into one or create multiple workbook from one or something else?

Upvote 0
Its quite difficult to understand exactly what you want

do you want to gather the data from multiple work book into one or create multiple workbook from one or something else?

Excellent question, and thank you for your response.

I need the range "B7:Last row with data" from the "Manufacturing roster" sheet in the "MasterSchedule" workbook to populate into the "dump" sheet in the "1stShift" workbook.

I'd also like to filter the list so that only the rows with "1st" in column D are populated.

If more clarification is needed, please let me know. I'm terrible at explaining things...

Upvote 0