Simple Userform yes/no quiz that counts the answers

ndskr33t

Hello everyone. I'm very new to using userforms in excel. I want to create a simple userform that will pop-up when you click on a cell in a worksheet that will ask three or four simple yes or no questions and score the answers yes =1 / no = 0 and then return the score in the cell clicked. Can someone help me with this or point me in the right direction? Thanks.

Excel Facts

Create a Pivot Table on a Map
If your data has zip codes, postal codes, or city names, select the data and use Insert, 3D Map. (Found to right of chart icons).
Are the questions/answers to be hard coded, or will they be on another sheet somewhere?

Upvote 0
Are the questions/answers to be hard coded, or will they be on another sheet somewhere?

Thank you for your quick response. The answer to your question is yes. They will be set 3-4 questions that will not change that will be hard coded into the userform (unless there is a better way).

Let me see if I can explain this. I'm setting up a skills assessment form for my staff to determine where each staff members skill levels are and score them based on their skill levels. I want each manager to score their team the same way. There are 5 areas and with 5 jobs in each area. I will create a set of 3-4 questions for each job. The managers will need to answer the yes or no questions for each employee to score their knowledge of each job in each area and the sheet calculates the score. I would like to use a userform pop-up for the questions based upon the cell selected or job in the area selected. Maybe an overkill but I think would be nice. (I hope I'm making sense)

If I could create a data sheet with the questions on it and auto populate the userform with questions based upon the cell selected that would be awesome.

Upvote 0