Simplify copy data to different worksheet

shudson

Hi All

I am new to macro's and therefore not sure how to do this quicker.

I found the following macro in another post that is very similar to what I want to do, however when I copied it over it takes a while to complete. Is there a simpler way to write this.

The revamped version of the macro that I found is

Sub test()
With Sheets("New")
.Range("B5").Copy Destination:=Sheets("Ongoing").Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1)
.Range("C7").Copy Destination:=Sheets("Ongoing").Range("B" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1)
.Range("I6").Copy Destination:=Sheets("Ongoing").Range("C" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1)
.Range("B7").Copy Destination:=Sheets("Ongoing").Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1)
.Range("C7").Copy Destination:=Sheets("Ongoing").Range("B" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1)
.Range("I6").Copy Destination:=Sheets("Ongoing").Range("C" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1)
.Range("B9").Copy Destination:=Sheets("Ongoing").Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1)
.Range("B5:9,C7,I6").ClearContents
End With
Sheets("Ongoing").Range("A1").CurrentRegion.Sort Key1:=Range("A1"), Order1:=xlAscending, Header:=xlGuess, _
OrderCustom:=1, MatchCase:=False, Orientation:=xlTopToBottom
ThisWorkbook.Save
End Sub

What I have is different values will be entered into Cells B5, B7, B9 but the information that is entered into Cells C7 & I6 will go against all of the three different values.

eg.

B5 = 986 C7= Training I9=SYD
B7 = 689 C7= Training I9=SYD
B9 = 237 C7= Training I9=SYD

Fingers crossed this is able to be simplified and Thank you to those that can give assistance.

Excel Facts

Can you sort left to right?
To sort left-to-right, use the Sort dialog box. Click Options. Choose "Sort left to right"
Perhaps...

Code:
Sub test()
[COLOR=#000066]Application.[B]ScreenUpdating[/B] = False[/COLOR]
Application.[B]Calculation[/B] = xlCalculationManual
With Sheets("New")