Simplifying Variable Declarations with Other Variables

Kelinky_Sama

I'm rather new to Excel macros, so please be patient if I'm asking for something that should be rather simple.

What I'm attempting to do is recreate an RPG "inventory" of sorts with a UserForm in Excel VBA. So far, the way I've managed this has been by placing a ToggleButton underneath a disabled CheckBox for each slot in the inventory I want to use, with each being marked by a number corresponding with one another, if that makes sense; ToggleButton1 would be aligned with CheckBox1, ToggleButton2 with CheckBox2, and so forth. If an item is located in that slot, the value for that CheckBox would be changed to "True". To observe that item, the user would click on the ToggleButton, followed by clicking on a separate "Observe" CommandButton at the bottom of the UserForm, the code for which is shown below:

HTML:
Private Sub CommandButton3_Click()
Dim tag1 As StringDim tag2 As String

tag1 = BookInvent1.CheckBox1.tagtag2 = BookInvent1.CheckBox2.tag
If ToggleButton1.Value = True And CheckBox1.Value = True Then    
   Run tag1End IfToggleButton1.Value = False
If ToggleButton2.Value = True And CheckBox2.Value = True Then
    Run tag2
End If
ToggleButton2.Value = False

End Sub
In this case, the tags attached to the CheckBoxes are the names of the items located in the inventory. The names of the items are associated with macros, and the macro that runs depends on the name of the item. (i.e. If there was an apple in the first slot of the inventory, the value of CheckBox1 would be True, and the tag would be "Apple". Clicking on ToggleButton1 and then on the "Observe" button would run an "Apple" macro that would relay a series of MsgBox codes describing the apple.)