Table of Contents (Mulitple Columns)(Excludes several sheets)

MarqyMarq

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hey folks, I have found several examples of how to make a TABLE of Contents (single column), but I have only found one which displays multiple columns.

The code below works well, however, when I attempt to "exclude" additional sheets, I get an array error.

1629258156381.png
1629258218556.png

I am not good at arrays, so I can't seem to figure out why it is erroring out when I attempt to exclude more than 1 sheet.

There are six sheets I want to exclude from the Table of Contents: Instructions, Version_Data, Table of Contents, Summary, Tutoring Attendance, and Master. I have commented it out to make the code generate the TOC.

Here is the lines of code which I changed to exclude the six sheets: (commented out).
VBA Code:
For Each sht In ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets
    'If sht.Name <> "Instructions" And sht.Name <> "Version_Data" And sht.Name <> "Table Of Contents" _
    And sht.Name <> "Summary" And sht.Name <> "Tutoring Attendance" And sht.Name <> "Master" Then
        If sht.Name <> ContentName And sht.Visible = True Then
          myArray(x + 1) = sht.Name
          x = x + 1
        End If
    'End If
  Next sht

Here is the code to create the TOC: The Set sht = Worksheets(myArray(x)) is where the code errors out.

VBA Code:
'Create Table of Contents
  x = 1
  For y = 1 To ColumnCount
    For z = 1 To WorksheetFunction.RoundUp(shtCount / ColumnCount, 0)
      If x <= UBound(myArray) Then
        Set sht = Worksheets(myArray(x))
        sht.Activate
        With Content_sht
          .Hyperlinks.Add .Cells(z + 3, 2 * y), "", _
          SubAddress:="'" & sht.Name & "'!A1", _
          TextToDisplay:=sht.Name
        End With
        x = x + 1
      End If
    Next z
  Next y[CODE=vba]