Unable to Re-connect Slicers after Disconection and Data Refresh (VBA, Excel 2010)

shaclark

Greetings, <br>
I cannot thank you all enough for the many times your collective wisdom have provided me with critical knowledge in time of need. I am a professional with some programming background, not a programming professional by any means. I therefore apologize if my question is idiotic (and I'm the only one here who doesn't realize it). <br>
I am working on a spreadsheet template for a data dashboard. Weekly data comes in--no more than 30000 rows and 15 columns--the pivot tables need to be refreshed, the value fields updated (each week, columns are added to the raw data, so "Sum of 2/22/14" has to become "Sum of 2/29/14," etc.). <br>
To summarize multiple slices of data simultaneously, I have used three slicers which I successfully--thanks to all of you--connected to twelve (not a typo) tiny pivot tables. <br>
I used the "create one pivot table, add the slicers, then use <em>Slicer Connections</em> from the ribbon, check the boxes to connect the slicers so all the pivots change together" method. It worked beautifully. <br>
I then discovered that, to change the source data and refresh, I must first disconnect the shared slicers. I found this piece of code (here, I believe) which works:
<br>
Code:
<br>
For y = 1 To 7<br>
With ActiveWorkbook.SlicerCaches(y).PivotTables<br>
    For x = .Count To 1 Step -1<br>
        .RemovePivotTable (x)<br>
    Next x<br>
End With<br>
Next y<br>
<br>

(FYI, there is a pivot chart (with assoc. table) in this workbook on different worksheets, which I have to maintain. It pulls from the same data; I update it when I update my new stuff... that's why I said 3 slicers, but code refers to 7. In the event, my slicers are attached to SlicerCaches 5 through 7).<br>
I was able to reconnect slicers 1 through 4 (which control the pivot chart) to their one PT with no trouble, using this method:
<br>
Code:
<br>
For d = 1 To 4<br>