wintersoldier12

Good day,
I am new to this and this is my first post. I have limited excel experience and to be honest have not ran a single VBA yet. They seem a little intimidating to me to say the least.

I created an excel document (well call it Document 1) that has the (now) time at the top that updates upon an entry or F9 being pressed (Security lockdown of internal clock function on my network)

The document will then provide an event column (B), Acutal time of entry (C) and a + 30 minute auto calculation in column (D).

I would like to be able to look in a historical event log (broken down Monthly) and if it states a certain phase in Column E, that coincides with the statement "Alarm Received" in Column H. It will bring Column (D)'s information to Column (C) in Document 1. And at the same time bring in Column (F) from the monthly event log as well (date time stamp). The only other thing is I would like to have this dependent on the "now" Time in (A1) on Document 1. If it is greater or less than 30 minutes it will perform this action, otherwise exclude.

Hopefully this makes sense.

IT seems like a very complicated transaction and my peers and I have tried "if statements" for this action with no luck. The more I look the more i think a macro is necessary.

Could anyone help me with this?

Excel Facts

How to change case of text in Excel?
Use =UPPER() for upper case, =LOWER() for lower case, and =PROPER() for proper case. PROPER won't capitalize second c in Mccartney
G'day WS12,

You are going to have to provide more detail of locations of the various data elements to get significant help. So to the questions:
1. How are the different event records identified? Is it soley the time stamp or is there some other identifier included