VBA Scenario Testing in a financial model

derek784

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
So I'm new to VBA and trying to automate my financial models. I've got this large complex stock valuation model on excel that reads either string bear, bull, or base from a single cell that has a dropdown that has the options of bear, bull, or base. The model will use different inputs depending on if the user chooses the strings bear, bull, or base, and the model will output different values of the stock respectively. In a separate sheet, I'm trying to display, in 3 separate cells, the output of the model (the value of the stock) in the bear, bull, and base case respectively. I could just make 3 models; a bear, bull, and base case, but I thought that might be too bulky, and I just want 1 dynamic model, instead of 3 models (one for each case). I'm wondering if VBA allows for a "scenario" type of ability in which it sets a specific cell to a hypothetical value and then takes the value of another cell. Basically, I wish to take the hypothetical outputs without actually having to change the inputs of my model.