Access Macro VBA Question

basebalplayr33

My problem is pretty simple; I do not know much VBA however so I do not know how to code my problem properly.

Basically I have 5 Access databases that act as an assembly line...Each month I get a file that I plop into a folder that Db #1 references and then I run a macro in Db#1. Close Db#1. Open Db#2 (which is referencing Db #1) and run a macro. Close Db #2. Open Db #3. Run a Macro. Close Db#3. Open Db #4 Run a Macro. Close Db #4. Open Db#5. Run a macro.

Monthly file ----linked------Db#1 run macro-----Db#2 run macro----Db#3 run macro----Db#4 run macro----Db#5 run macro.

Db #5 exports my completed results into a formatted excel template to be printed (this is irrelevant but I figured I'd explain that).

MY QUESTION....

I want to create 1 more database that contains VBA code opens db 1, runs macro, closes db1, opens db 2, runs macro, closes db2, etc.

I think this code should be pretty basic, but like i said I have no experience writing VBA in access.

Anyone have any idea? Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thank you,

Mike

Excel Facts

Does the VLOOKUP table have to be sorted?
No! when you are using an exact match, the VLOOKUP table can be in any order. Best-selling items at the top is actually the best.
Maybe I am missing something here, but you could just import all of the macro's into a singular database and link all of the necessary tables and queries to that database as well.

Upvote 0
I agree that everything should be in a single database. That would be best for doing what you want. Is there some reason you can't combine the database into a single database?

Upvote 0
I agree that everything should be in a single database. That would be best for doing what you want. Is there some reason you can't combine the database into a single database?