Auto update/run VBA when cell is changed

chow81

Office Version
  1. 365
Can anyone help... I wrote some code to change the plot colors in a scatter chart based on defined criteria, but I need the macro to run automatically each time the cell range is changed. Currently the macro only works if I run it manually. I am new to VBA, am I missing something in the code?

Sub ColorDot()

Dim s As Series
Dim i As Integer

Set s = ActiveChart.FullSeriesCollection(1)

For i = 1 To s.Points.Count
If Cells(i + 2, 18) = "1" Then s.Points(i).Format.Fill.ForeColor.RGB = RGB(255, 7, 1)
If Cells(i + 2, 18) = "2" Then s.Points(i).Format.Fill.ForeColor.RGB = RGB(255, 200, 0)
If Cells(i + 2, 18) = "3" Then s.Points(i).Format.Fill.ForeColor.RGB = RGB(0, 110, 230)
If Cells(i + 2, 18) = "4" Then s.Points(i).Format.Fill.ForeColor.RGB = RGB(34, 229, 1)

Next i

End Sub

Excel Facts

Formula for Yesterday
Name Manager, New Name. Yesterday =TODAY()-1. OK. Then, use =YESTERDAY in any cell. Tomorrow could be =TODAY()+1.
What is the cell range that you want to trigger your macro when it is changed? Are the changes made manually or through formulas in the range?

Upvote 0
What is the cell range that you want to trigger your macro when it is changed? Are the changes made manually or through formulas in the range?
Hello, the cell range I am targeting is R3:R18 and the changes to these particular cells come from a formula pulling data from another worksheet. For example: =IF(AND('Leadership Assessment'!$G$19="Few (0-50%)"),1,IF(AND('Leadership Assessment'!$G$19="Some (50-75%)"),2,IF(AND('Leadership Assessment'!$G$19="Most/All (75-100%)"),3,IF(AND('Leadership Assessment'!$G$19="All/More (Beyond 100%)"),4,""))))

Upvote 0
Are the changes to the Leadership Assessment worksheet that affect the formula cells in R3:R18 made manually or via formulas?