Clear row when a checkbox is checked

MathWeis

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hey! I'm completely new to VBA, so I have no clue where I should begin. I thought I'd air it out here, any help is greatly appreciated :).

Short and simple:
- When I check a box in cell(I3), the entire row is cleared (A3:H3) and the box is unchecked.

I've tried a couple of different codes I've taken from online, but nothing seems to be working..

Again, any help is greatly appreciated!

Excel Facts

Save Often
If you start asking yourself if now is a good time to save your Excel workbook, the answer is Yes
VBA. Bahh HUMBUG!
Book1
AB
1NameAttended
2TalanFALSE
3TRUE
4LinaFALSE
5TRUE
6AbigayleFALSE
Sheet1
Cells with Conditional Formatting
CellConditionCell FormatStop If True
A2:A6Expression=$B2=TRUEtextNO

You'll have to believe me that there are checkboxes in Column B! I made their status visible.
Rows in Column A use conditional formatting to change the cell's format from General (or whatever) to a Custom format of ";;;" - 3 semicolons without the quotes. That effectively hides any value in the cell (Positive;Negative;Zero;Text).
You could also change the Font Color to whatever the cell's background color is.
So it's unclear in your question whether the VALUES in the cells need to be cleared, but it sounded like not. You would have to go to VBA for that, but instinctively unless the data to be cleared is coming from some other source like an XLOOKUP, I kind of freak when I hear clearing data that has no other source or backup. But that's me!

Upvote 0
VBA. Bahh HUMBUG!
Book1
AB
1NameAttended
2TalanFALSE
3TRUE
4LinaFALSE
5TRUE
6AbigayleFALSE
Sheet1
Cells with Conditional Formatting
CellConditionCell FormatStop If True
A2:A6Expression=$B2=TRUEtextNO

You'll have to believe me that there are checkboxes in Column B! I made their status visible.