Conditional formatting using option buttons or command button

TimBrVa

Office Version
  1. 365
Hi,
I am relatively new to VBA coding but getting the hang of it. I am making a database to log new contacts for work. I am using a userform to input my data and would like to know if its possible to change the conditional formatting of my rows based on the sales process by using a separate "change status form". I was thinking of a search function followed with either option buttons or command buttons. to select which color of formatting.
Example of status changes
New Contact - green
Call Back - Yellow
Schedule Demo - Orange
Handed Off - Gray
Closed - Blue

Any help is greatly appreciated'
Thanks - Tim

Excel Facts

Select a hidden cell
Somehide hide payroll data in column G? Press F5. Type G1. Enter. Look in formula bar while you arrow down through G.
Aren't the status values part of the sheet row somewhere, in which case you could have a cf rule (with 5 conditions) in the sheet cells? Then you don't need code.
You could code it but I don't have much to suggest because I'm not getting the whole picture. I can't see why you'd need another form that presumably shows the same data that the input form shows, just so you can colour rows. Could you not just use the same form? Or why a search needs to be involved. And doing it manually may be "safe" but it's not as certain as if it were automatic.

Upvote 0
Aren't the status values part of the sheet row somewhere, in which case you could have a cf rule (with 5 conditions) in the sheet cells? Then you don't need code.
You could code it but I don't have much to suggest because I'm not getting the whole picture. I can't see why you'd need another form that presumably shows the same data that the input form shows, just so you can colour rows. Could you not just use the same form? Or why a search needs to be involved. And doing it manually may be "safe" but it's not as certain as if it were automatic.