Consolidate data from selected sheets into master sheet & automatically update data.

helplessnoobatexcel

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi All,
I'm relatively new to VBA and have no idea how to write a macro code to run what I want it to do. I've read through multiple threads but am unable to find a code that does exactly what I want it to do.
Sub Merge_Sheets()

Dim startRow, startCol, lastRow, lastCol As Long
Dim headers As Range

'Set Master sheet for consolidation
Set mtr = Worksheets("Master")

Set wb = ThisWorkbook
'Get Headers
Set headers = Application.InputBox("Select the Headers", Type:=8)

'Copy Headers into master
headers.Copy mtr.Range("A1")
startRow = headers.Row + 1
startCol = headers.Column

Debug.Print startRow, startCol
'loop through all sheets
For Each ws In wb.Worksheets
'except the master sheet from looping
If ws.Name <> "Master" Then
ws.Activate
lastRow = Cells(Rows.Count, startCol).End(xlUp).Row
lastCol = Cells(startRow, Columns.Count).End(xlToLeft).Column
'get data from each worksheet and copy it into Master sheet
Range(Cells(startRow, startCol), Cells(lastRow, lastCol)).Copy _
mtr.Range("A" & mtr.Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp).Row + 1)
End If
Next ws

Worksheets("Master").Activate

End Sub
This is the closest I have gotten to which would compile ALL sheets into one master sheet. Any ideas on how I can modify/add on to this code? Thanks!! I'm gna pass out ;-;

Excel Facts

How to fill five years of quarters?
Type 1Q-2023 in a cell. Grab the fill handle and drag down or right. After 4Q-2023, Excel will jump to 1Q-2024. Dash can be any character.
Your code seems to work fine for me, on the simple example I set up.
How exactly is it not working for you?

Maybe you can show us some examples of how your sheets/data are stuctured.