Copying data based on multiple filter critera to new worksheets

MarkH95

Hello,

I'm really sorry to bother everyone.

I am stuck with writing a complex macro and have been searching google for about a week and I've noticed many people come to this board and get assistance, so I too have come in search of help.

I am very new to VBA but I am trying to learn to improve excel based jobs at work. I have written a few very simple macros successfully so have very basic knowledge.

I am currently doing something with Autofilter, that works fine but the spreadsheet usually contains thousands of rows and I'm trying to write a macro to automate this to be quick and efficient.

I have one sheet of "master data" that I am filtering and copying to new sheets based on the filter criteria.

What I'm trying to do is this:
  • Filter the data (via either autofilter or advanced filter) by around 60 different criteria. 50+ of the filters are on the same column (F).
  • I'd like the macro to create a sheet with the same name as the filter criteria if it returns results. I have not yet found a way to do this, would the best way to be to create all the possible sheets I need and run code to delete the blanks?
  • Copy the filtered data to the corresponding created sheet.
  • Finally, I'd like the macro to fill the data it has copied in sheet 1 yellow, so that I can sweep up any that haven't been copied by using Autofilter by fill. This was also useful for when I was doing it manually to prevent me making duplicates. There will inevitably be anomolyous rows that don't have the proper text in them to filter so it would be easy for me to sweep these up manually if the copied data was filled on the master sheet.

Header1Header2Header3Header4Header5BF
UNKNOWNSPVPVPVPVBF1 TEXTHERE
UNKNOWNSPVPlaceholder2PVPVBF2 TEXTHERE
PVPVPlaceholder3PVPVBF3 TEXTHERE
PVPVPlaceholder4PVPVBF4 TEXTHERE
PVPVPlaceholder4PVPVBF7 TEXTHERE
UNKNOWNSPVPlaceholder4PVPVBF1 TEXTHERE
PVPVPlaceholder4PVPVBF1 TEXTHERE