Data from multiple worksheets consolidated onto one worksheet

lynnaroo42

Hello,

I am new to Mr. Excel and have exhausted my search engine trying to find a solution. Open to any ideas.

Our department does manual medical chart reviews. Each Chart review has its own worksheet. I then create a summary tab where I pull in the data from the other tabs to run stats on it. I enter the formula and try to use the fill series feature but the worksheets have to be manually updated. Below is an example.

Age=Sheet2!$B3=Sheet2!$B3=Sheet2!$B3
Gender=Sheet2!$B4=Sheet3!$B4=Sheet4!$B4
CCM=Sheet2!$B5=Sheet3!$B5=Sheet4!$B5

<colgroup><col width="128" style="width: 96pt;" span="4">
<tbody>

</tbody>
The age line is what I will get when I try to drag/autofill but the gender or CCM line is what I want. More specifically, I want the sheet to change as the variable rather than the cell.

Things I have considered: Macro (rows/data looking for changes), link (data in cell changes with each new audit), same work sheet (need it separate for staff to see their individual scores), & templates (rows/data looking for changes).

Much appreciated!

Lynne Emmons

Excel Facts

Select a hidden cell
Somehide hide payroll data in column G? Press F5. Type G1. Enter. Look in formula bar while you arrow down through G.
Try to be more clear pls. I'm not an expert but it might be something i could help.
Are you having problems to get the correct sheet names in the formula?

Upvote 0
Try to be more clear pls. I'm not an expert but it might be something i could help.
Are you having problems to get the correct sheet names in the formula?