Excel selecting rows from spreadsheet by text column value

Ddeeramone

Hi Guys. I'm not really an expert excel user, but I have created a spreadsheet to automatically score an assessment tool. It saves a lot of time, and I am now thinking that I can further reduce human error by automatically selecting some of the information for report writing purposes. I am at a little bit of a loss as to whether this is possible though.
The factor scores are summed from a data entry sheet and the scores are then calculated with different formulas like this =IF($C5<39,"40---39",IF(($C5<41),"40-X-39",IF(($C5>40),"40---39"))). There can only be one x in a row and this donates the individuals score on that factor. One of the summary sheets look like this.

Untitled.png

What I would like to do is turn this data into a report (something like the document below). I can do parts of this but I am struggling with one part in particular. Is there a formula that I can use that will list all the rows With an x in one column. For example for the sheet below I would like to automatically produce "He/she had a definite difference for Vestibular, Multisensory and Oral Processing". I think that I work out what to do with the he/she and deal with null/blank data and other conditional bits. It is the formula that lists and joins the text that I can't do. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

[name the child] obtained scores that indicated typical performance on [name sensory system(s) here] processing, probable differences in [name sensory system(s) here] processing and definite differences on [name sensory system(s)here] processing.
Typical performance indicates that [name the child] uses these sensory inputs successfully. Therefore, [name the child] uses…[select]

· [auditory, visual] input effectively to understand what is going on around [him, her]

· [vestibular, touch, multisensory] input effectively to understand [his, her] own body