Linking excel workbook to powerpoint slideshow

jmendenhall1960

Hello to all who look, <label for="rb_iconid_2"></label>
What I am trying to do is use one of my workbooks (with multiple sheets) to run in PowerPoint (continual loop) for an 8hr shift. I have 1 of 3 sheets (shift specific) that are updated at start of every shift. These sheets link to other sheets in the workbook to make the desired out come for the clients to see. There are approx. 15 sheets at this time but growing.I am a nurse and our clients need to be well informed on what's going on and where to go and who to see. It is a small Mental health facility so the clients need helping reminders. I have a no budget project and thought I could get it done with your help.I need the PowerPoint to update (on the fly) as well. I am trying to learn VBA from the posts on it as well as other help. I can not find where anyone has tried this before. I have been trying to get this done for about 3 weeks know and have decided to come to the Guru's for help. What I have are multiple sheets (15) in my workbook that are updated at the beginning of every shift from one master data input sheet. I need these sheets to show in a PowerPoint slide show that is displayed in the day-room. So far all I have been able to do is get the first sheet in the workbook to link (not update). If I make the 2nd sheet active on the second slide it changes the first one to the same sheet. When I link the excel workbook to PP it looks like PP makes a copy and stores it internally somewhere because if I update the original workbook nothing happens. When I double click on the slide in PP then it opens a workbook but does not show my updates When I update in PP it does not show on original. I work with a lot of individuals that know very little about computers so I am trying to keep it all in excel. I am not looking for someone to just solve for me rather put notes in the solution so I can learn from it as well. I will need to add sheets (slid