Name_Slug issue on change from 97 to 2003

Pegsat

This is my first post ever anywhere on this subject and this site. I am a noob. My Office database was created by an employee a while back. I've taught myself things by trial and error repeating things I see he did, such as adding fields and duplicating code lines to address the new fields. So I express, and apologize that I am far from a code writer.

But my issue is that I had finally changed from Office 97 to Office 2003 last year, and I've come across issues as I use my "converted" database. I've refrained from asking because of my inexperience.

DoCmd.GoToControl "cbx_NAME"
SendKeys NAME_SLUG
SendKeys "{ENTER}"
DoEvents
SendKeys "{NUMLOCK}"

I have removed the sendkeys "{Numlock}" to rid of another debugging issue found. (It was apparently no longer needed.)
The purpose of the name slug (which does show the name to be entered when I mouse-over) is to repopulate the initial part of the form with whom I edited.

Here is the whole command:
Private Sub cb_FINAL_POST_EDITS_Click()
Dim L_NAME_HOLDER, F_NAME_HOLDER, E_mail_Holder, STREET1_HOLDER, STREET2_HOLDER, _
CITY_HOLDER, ST_HOLDER, ZIP_HOLDER, PH_HOLDER, PH_2_HOLDER, Account_Holder, Alt_HOLDER, _
PROMO_HOLDER As Variant ''''Ray added chb_dha
Dim MESSAGE, STYLE, TITLE, HELP, CONTEXT, RESPONSE As Variant
Dim DB As Database, RST1, RST2 As Recordset
Dim DB_REF_HOLDER, DB_REF_STRING, NAME_SLUG, FIND_DB_REF_STRING As Variant

L_NAME_HOLDER = tbx_LNAME.Value
F_NAME_HOLDER = tbx_FNAME.Value
E_mail_Holder = tbx_Email.Value
STREET1_HOLDER = tbx_STREET1.Value
STREET2_HOLDER = tbx_STREET2.Value
CITY_HOLDER = tbx_CITY.Value
ST_HOLDER = tbx_ST.Value
ZIP_HOLDER = tbx_ZIP.Value
PH_HOLDER = tbx_PH.Value
PH_2_HOLDER = tbx_PH_2.Value
Alt_HOLDER = tbx_ALT.Value
Account_Holder = tbx_Account.Value
PROMO_HOLDER = cbx_PROMO.Value

Set DB = CurrentDb
Set RST1 = DB.OpenRecordset("t_CUST_DATA1", dbOpenDynaset)

DB_REF_HOLDER = tbx_DB_REF.Value