NORMAL FREQUENCY DISTRIBUTION.

L

Legacy 23340

I am trying to compute a normal distribution, to be more exact the frequency distribution one not cumulative distribution. I am new to statistics and I have just learnt to use statistica(www.statsoft.com).

I have many samples which I use to chart the distribution in statistica and the program allows me to customise the parameters so i am tryingto compute it just as close as statistica does it.

The mean I put in the custom figure and the std dev I customise this also.

What I am trying to do is narrow down these results/output to 4 samples just like statistica does it.

I would like to plot frequency distribution not cumulative dist in excel.

what are the steps to take to compute this in excel??? would appreciate the help. =)

i can post the data samples if this is required where do i find the colo utility?

Excel Facts

What is =ROMAN(40) in Excel?
The Roman numeral for 40 is XL. Bill "MrExcel" Jelen's 40th book was called MrExcel XL.
okay i found the utility sorry for the stupid ques about colo's utility, i get a problem when i try to add it in excel.

error number:=91
error discrp:= object variable or with block variable not set

you may have to manually set a reference to the [VBIDE = VBE6EXT.OLB]

then there is okay button and then help button.

someone help me please.

Upvote 0
I received the same error after I installed the HTML maker. Since I do not plan to post a screen shot I went to Tools- Add-Ins and unchecked the HTML maker.

The error message does not appear.

Upvote 0
edit: paddyd: table deleted 'cos too large & messing with the post - you only need to post a representative sample of your sheet, not the whole thing.

Upvote 0
it's not displaying all the data range i selected but just gives a general idea of what i want to accomplish.

the html maker problem can be solved by just clicking on tools>macros>security>trusted publisher and checking both boxes, then it is fixed.

Upvote 0

Forum statistics