Query filtering using Today() as a date ?

chuggins143

Board Regular
Hey all,

Okay, I'm pulling in stock market data... specifically dividend data which I can filter by dates. (example data... Eagle Point Credit Company Inc. (ECC) Dividend History, Dates & Yield - Stock Analysis) I can open the Power Query Editor and use the Date Filter on the Ex-Dividend Date column but I'm limited to only using specific dates... is there a way to filter "is before or equal to" Today()??

I'm new to the Power Tools so this is a learning experience for me. I'm not finding much out there so a point in the right direction would be appreciated.

Thank you,
C

Excel Facts

Formula for Yesterday
Name Manager, New Name. Yesterday =TODAY()-1. OK. Then, use =YESTERDAY in any cell. Tomorrow could be =TODAY()+1.
Power Query:
let
    Source = Web.BrowserContents("https://stockanalysis.com/stocks/ecc/dividend/"),
    #"Extracted Table From Html" = Html.Table(Source, {{"Column1", "TABLE.svelte-1jtwn20 > * > TR > :nth-child(1)"}, {"Column2", "TABLE.svelte-1jtwn20 > * > TR > :nth-child(2)"}, {"Column3", "TABLE.svelte-1jtwn20 > * > TR > :nth-child(3)"}, {"Column4", "TABLE.svelte-1jtwn20 > * > TR > :nth-child(4)"}}, [RowSelector="TABLE.svelte-1jtwn20 > * > TR"]),
    #"Promoted Headers" = Table.PromoteHeaders(#"Extracted Table From Html", [PromoteAllScalars=true]),
    #"Changed Type" = Table.TransformColumnTypes(#"Promoted Headers",{{"Ex-Dividend Date", type date}}),
    #"Added Custom" = Table.AddColumn(#"Changed Type", "Custom", each if [#"Ex-Dividend Date"] < Date.From(DateTime.FixedLocalNow()) then 1 else 0),
    #"Filtered Rows" = Table.SelectRows(#"Added Custom", each ([Custom] = 1))
in
    #"Filtered Rows"

Upvote 0
This also works.
Power Query:
let
    Source = Web.Page(Web.Contents("https://stockanalysis.com/stocks/ecc/dividend/")),
    #"Filtered Rows" = Table.SelectRows(Source, each ([Source] = "Table")),
    Data0 = #"Filtered Rows"{0}[Data],