Run-time error '1004': Method 'Open' of object 'Workbooks' failed - HELP!

B-Lass

Hi, I would be incredibly grateful if anyone could help me with a problem I am having with a macro on excel 2010. I'm in my final year of my PhD and this is really causing me a lot of delays that I fear could have a detrimental effect on being able to submit my thesis on time. Data processing could take months instead of weeks at this rate - scary! Any suggestions would be very gratefully received (sorry this is such a long message).
Regards, Donna

Brief background
I've been using this macro for many months. The macro compiles a single column of data from upto 1104 .csv files into a single .xls file. For months it has worked perfectly, taking no more than 15 minutes.

Recent trouble
In past couple of weeks it has slowed considerably for no apparent reason. It does still sometimes eventually finish running as previous albeit taking longer. However most of the time it seems to take forever and when I press Esc this error always appears - Run-time error '1004': Method 'Open' of object 'Workbooks' failed. And when selecting Debug the same line of code is always highlighted yellow. On hitting continue it will run for a few more .csv files and the same occurs again and AGAIN!

And here is the code (I've highlighted the line of code it stops on)

Code:
Sub compiledata_U_velocity()
    Dim MyFile As String
    Dim MyCurrFile As String
    Dim myformula
    Dim ColumnTitle As String
    Dim MyLocation As String

MyCurrFile = ThisWorkbook.Name
    'You will need to change the file path to match the
    'location of where your csv files are stored
    MyLocation = "G:\Single phase trials 3.30\Export - hd90 Single Phase Trials\deltaT100\32 50%\-1rd U\"
    MyFile = Dir(MyLocation & "*.csv")
    ColumnTitle = MyFile

'This part of the code will open the first csv file in the folder
    'and copy two columns, the distance and the v value and paste it
    'into the Compiled document