Some Guidance please

JeffGrant

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I have a java API that downloads and combines csv files from a data site, ready for import into excel.
Basically, the API gets a particular file, then loops through all of the lines in the file to pull down the relevant data for the day.

The data suppler also supplies the data as json files and they are making noises about stopping the supply of the csv files.

With PQ, i can see there are many videos about pulling a single data file with a known URL, but i have not seen anything that would effectively loop through an input list to create the URL as an input variable.

Is this possible?

I am a real novice with PQ, and a little above novice with VBA, so I can grab the jist of it without claiming be a professional. so I do understand the technical parts of what i am asking here.

I look forward to hearing from your guys soon.

Have to sign off now my new frend. It is almost midnight here. Thanks again. VETY Much appreciated. Please feel free to delete what posts in this conversation are not relevenat for the messageboard.

Upvote 0

Excel Facts

Which lookup functions find a value equal or greater than the lookup value?
MATCH uses -1 to find larger value (lookup table must be sorted ZA). XLOOKUP uses 1 to find values greater and does not need to be sorted.
Have to sign off now my new frend. It is almost midnight here. Thanks again. VETY Much appreciated. Please feel free to delete what posts in this conversation are not relevenat for the messageboard.
You're welcome. Glad to hear it helps.

This is a good thread that contains many M functions explained and none of the posts are irrelevant. However, when you have a chance, please mark a post as the solution as it will help future readers to find this question has a solution. I would mark post #2 since it has a generic solution to this question.

Upvote 0
Hi Smozgur,