VBA Challenge

SnowyBry

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi all, have recently joined the Forum after learning so much here over the past few months so thanks to all contributors!

I'm new to VBA but have been getting a lot of success from existing threads however I'm struggling to find a solution for my current VBA task... if anyone is up for the challenge, any help will be much appreciated.

The summary is...
I have a main folder which contains named folders relating to each team member. Within those folders are weekly timing spreadsheets, all with a similar name but has the date of the relevant working week.

What I need is a separate monthly total workbook (let's call it "Monthly Totals") which is able to extract the relevant data from each of the team members spreadsheets for each week of the month.

So far, I have created the Monthly Total spreadsheet which has a tab for each team member and then a tab which sums up the total for the entire team. I have entered formulas on each tab which automatically generates the folder path (Cell A1) and then I have several cells which generate the file name for each weeks spreadsheet (Cells D2, G2, J2 & M2). All tabs have the same layout.

The data I need to extract is from a hidden tab ("Figures") on each of the weekly spreadsheets and then need the values pasted to the relevant range.

Below is how I visualise the process and I'm now struggling to get the relevant code to perform the process...
  • Open filename (D2) found in folder (A1)
  • Unhide "Figures"
  • Copy D4:F39
  • Switch to Monthly Totals workbook
  • Paste Values in B4:D39
  • Close Weekly spreadsheet without saving
  • Open filename (G2) in folder (A1)
  • Unhide "Figures"
  • Paste Values in E4:G39
  • Open filename (J2) in folder (A1)
  • Unhide "Figures"
  • Paste Values in H4:J39
  • Open filename (M2) in folder (A1)
  • Unhide "Figures"
  • Paste Values in K4:M39
I then need the above repeated for every named tab excluding the "Totals".