VBA Code that uses CustomOrder to Sort in other Worksheet in the same Workbook

Veni11

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hii
I have a difficult issue for me as I'm still a bit new to VBA coding.
Here's what I'm trying to solve. I have an Excel template with different sheets. One of these sheets is called "MASTER" and it contains all the article numbers that are available and they are entered in a defined order. In the "Material" sheet there are various item numbers that are randomly distributed in a column, but these item numbers are all contained in the "MASTER" sheet. My goal is to sort the "Material" sheet based on the order in the "MASTER". The code should be structured in such a way that it doesn't matter which article numbers appear in the "Material" sheet, they are then sorted in the column as they are in the "Master". The range is C3:C4000 in the "MASTER" sheet.
In the end, the structure would be the same for each new "Material" sheet, even if not all item numbers are included.

I hope I described it understandable and that someone has an idea :D

Actually the code does what I understand. Sorry, maybe I am not understanding what you mean. You may wait for other answers.
Check the sample file. Material (2) sheet sorted like Master.
I have a question, is it possible to use the sheet Master only as a Custom Order List? Or is your code exactly doing that?
Because i tried the code again now and it worked but 90% of the items jumped down to the Row(5844) and were sorted there perfectly fine but a few of the items are at Row(3). I don't know what the problem is there but if it would stand at the Row(3) as I need and want it than it would be everything perfectly fine!

I would like to apologize for taking so much time from you. Thank you for your help!

Upvote 0

Excel Facts

Excel Can Read to You
Customize Quick Access Toolbar. From All Commands, add Speak Cells or Speak Cells on Enter to QAT. Select cells. Press Speak Cells.