VBA code tidy up

JohnGow383

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 2013
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi.
I'm new to VBA and my below code works but I'm sure there is a more efficient way of writing it and I'm keen to learn.
This code works and it basically copies a comment from a fixed merged cell in the first sheet (NOON Logs) to cells in another sheet (LOG Entries) in the same workbook. It's fired by a worksheet change in the first sheet. Each comment gets a prefixed consecutive number. The comments will populate a table of up to 8 cells in the 2nd sheet. So say there are two comments already, the code will see they are populated and copy and paste the comment into the 3rd cell and so on. When 8 are full a message box will appear to say maximum number of comments has been logged.
I have also started with it auto deleting the 2nd comment if the last 6 characters of the 2nd comment match the first and want to expand this. As you cn see the length of the code is getting longer and longer so I was wondering if there is a more elegant way of writing this? Here is the whole code from the Worksheet_change private sub. This calls the other copy child macros.
VBA Code:
Dim DailyComment, ComRng1, ComRng2, ComRng3, ComRng4, ComRng5, ComRng6, ComRng7, ComRng8 As Range
    Dim Comment1, Comment2 As String

Set ComRng1 = Sheets("LOG Entries").Range("T14")
    Set ComRng2 = Sheets("LOG Entries").Range("T15")
    Set ComRng3 = Sheets("LOG Entries").Range("T16")
    Set ComRng4 = Sheets("LOG Entries").Range("T18")
    Set ComRng5 = Sheets("LOG Entries").Range("T20")
    Set ComRng6 = Sheets("LOG Entries").Range("T22")
    Set ComRng7 = Sheets("LOG Entries").Range("T24")
    Set ComRng8 = Sheets("LOG Entries").Range("T26")
    Set DayCom = Range("H13")

Comment1 = ComRng1.Value
    Comment2 = ComRng2.Value

If Not Application.Intersect(Range("H13"), Target) Is Nothing Then 'Message box is trigger cell