dmanso

Office Version
  1. 2019
  2. 2016
  3. 2013
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi there,

I have been searching for a solution to this for quite some time. I have a workbook with multiple worksheets. On one of the worksheets, I have attached PDFs as objects. Within the same worksheet, I am hoping to create a command button which will print when clicked on, the current worksheet and the attached PDFs. My intention is to use Microsoft print to PDF function, and "merge" the worksheet together with the PDFs.

My apologies for my vague explanation. I am also extremely new to VBA, and will really appreciate any assistance.

Thank you again

Excel Facts

How to show all formulas in Excel?
Press Ctrl+` to show all formulas. Press it again to toggle back to numbers. The grave accent is often under the tilde on US keyboards.
Very much appreciated! I will definitely have a good read. I think I may have come across this earlier on, but due to Adobe Pro, which I do not have, it was not feasible. I wonder if I can get it to work using a opensource PDF merger. Thank you again

Upvote 0
Alternatively, there are some command line tools which can merge PDFs from VBA, for example PDFtk Server and PDFill. Example code here:

Upvote 0
Hi there John_w, thank you again for the help. I have played around with the codes, and unfortunately as I do not have Adobe Pro, I cannot get it to work.

I am wondering if it is possible to use a button (form or a shape) to print the active worksheet and the embedded PDFs, and merging them using PDFSam (opensource)? I cannot for the life of me figure out how to update the Macro from Adobe to PDFSam... Any help will be much appreciated!

Upvote 0
Does PDFsam have a command line interface? I couldn't find any documentation or examples.

Upvote 0