VBA: Delete all rows down to End of Table

zero269

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello,

I've created a test Macro to delete rows from an Excel Table. However, considering the number of rows change after each import, I'm trying to figure out how to delete Row #3 all the way down to the end of the Table... leaving the Total row alone when applicable.

The Macro shows multiple entries for deleting rows(2) over and over again.

VBA Code:
    Range("D3").Select
    Range(Selection, Selection.End(xlDown)).Select
    Selection.ListObject.ListRows(2).Delete

Is there a way to tell it to go to the end instead of repeating?

Note: I'm just beginning to play with VBA code...

If .Rows.Count > 1 Then
I forgot to mention that I had to change the "> 1" to "> 2" as I needed to keep the first two Table Rows; not Sheet Rows.

For others looking for a cleaner solution, I'd recommend looking at Peters code which I think requires setting the Offset to get the correct Table Rows to start deleting...?
VBA Code:
Code:
Sub test2()
  With ActiveSheet.ListObjects("Table1") '<- Adjust to your table name
    With .DataBodyRange
      If .Rows.Count > 1 Then .Offset(1).Resize(.Rows.Count - 1).ClearContents
      .Resize(, .Columns.Count - 1).ClearContents
    End With
    .Resize .Range.Resize(2)
  End With
End Sub

Upvote 0

Excel Facts

Waterfall charts in Excel?
Office 365 customers have access to Waterfall charts since late 2016. They were added to Excel 2019.
I have to missing something.
Just deleting the databody range deletes all the data rows AND leaves any formulas available. (They will reappear as soon as you enter data)

VBA Code:
Sub testdelete()

Dim lo As ListObject

Set lo = Range("Table1").ListObject

lo.DataBodyRange.Rows.Delete
End Sub
Hi Alex,

Your code is very interesting to say the least... Please see my question at the end of this response.