VBA Help - Duplicate & Unwanted Data Removal

MoonDancer

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi all,

Ok, so I feel a little guilty coming here to ask for help. I'm an absolute novice with anything Macro or VBA related so I'm pretty much going to be need leading by the hand (so sorry). That is what seems to have come from having big ideas with little to no idea of how to execute what I want.

Some background info on what data I need to cleanup:

Using Power BI, I export a report in Excel format. This data set always has Columns A - Z but the number of rows can vary.

At the very bottom of the sheet, when I use Ctrl + Down, is a Totals Row, followed by a blank row and another row with data in. All 3 of these rows need to be deleted.

Column A usually contains multiple duplicates. All rows with a duplicate number in column A need to be removed.

Next, filters are inserted across the header row (1). In Column J, there will be the following entries:

Approved
Awaiting Service Approval
Awaiting Value Approval
Cancelled
Created
Rejected

I need to remove all rows on the spreadsheet except the ones with "Approved" in column J.

I have tried using Record Macro, but it is only recording the rows I need to execute the Macro on from this data set. If I run it on another import, I am guessing the range will stay the same, whereas, I need it to be variable depending on the total number of rows on any export.

I've tried and tried to attach an image I took (on phone camera) of the steps done after recording the Macro, but it will not attach no matter what I do (file too big all the time).

I've had to try copy and pasting the coding below instead and putting in gaps between each bit (I did keep returning to A1 to ensure I could see where my active cell was at any point).

Sub Test Cleanup Approvals()
Test_Cleanup_Approvals
' Test Cleanup Approvals Macro ' Clean up the data -

Selection.End(xlDown) .Select

Rows ("5423:5425") .Select

Selection.Delete Shift:=xlUp