VBA Macro to Hide Columns and Insert New Column

Mr_Peter

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi all, I am a bit new to VBA. I want to write a macro where the macro will always hide 2 columns to the right of a reference cell value/column, in this case column "B".

I also want to insert a column between "E" and "F" after the two columns "C" and "D" have been hidden, the new column between "E" and "F" needs to have the same date cell as E3 with the Plan and Actual headers I have.

After that I need the macro to insert a new column after the last used column with a date header that is a week later than the last column header. So in this case column "T" needs to have a date value of 2023/02/18.
ExcelTable_Example.png

So this is what it looks like before the macro above, and here is a picture of what I need the table to look like after:

ExcelTable_Example2.png

Excel Facts

Format cells as currency
Select range and press Ctrl+Shift+4 to format cells as currency. (Shift 4 is the $ sign).
Hi all, I have figured out inserting a new column after the last used column with a VBA macro, but I am struggling with hiding the 2 columns to the right of reference cell "B3"

VBA Code:
Sub Insert_Column()

Dim ws As Worksheet

Set ws = ActiveSheet
    Dim rLastCell As Range
    Dim LastCol As Integer

Set rLastCell = ws.Cells.Find(What:="*", After:=ws.Cells(1, 1), LookIn:=xlFormulas, LookAt:= _
    xlPart, SearchOrder:=xlByColumns, SearchDirection:=xlPrevious, MatchCase:=False)

LastCol = rLastCell.Column

ws.Columns(LastCol).Copy
    ws.Columns(LastCol + 1).PasteSpecial xlPasteAllUsingSourceTheme

End Sub