VBA newbie needs help

adugent

Hey y'all! VBA newbie here... I'm more familiar with R but trying to do something for work in Excel. I want to automatically have an entire row of data copied to a new sheet based off a value that is input in column D. My range is A-N and column names are in row 1. I have a master sheet and then 9 additional sheets, all labeled '1', '2', '3', etc.

What I'm trying to do is copy an entire row of data from the 'master' sheet to the respective numerical sheet based off of the number that is put in column d on the master sheet. I have a drop down in column d with labels 1-9 listed. So, for example, if 2 is entered into column d, the data on the 'master' sheet would be automatically copied to the next row available in sheet '2', and if 9 is entered into column d, the data on the 'master' sheet would be automatically copied to the next row available in sheet '9', etc. I need this code for all sheets labeled 1-9.

I do not want the rows deleted once copied to their respective sheets, but rather, want them to all stay on the master sheet.

Thank you SO much for any and all help you're able to offer! It is greatly appreciated!!

Excel Facts

Test for Multiple Conditions in IF?
Use AND(test, test, test, test) or OR(test, test, test, ...) as the logical_test argument of IF.
Welcome to the MrExcel forum!

Open a copy of your workbook. From your master sheet, right click on the tab on the bottom and select "View Code". Paste this code in the window that opens:

VBA Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
Dim lr as long

If Intersect(Target, Range("D:D")) Is Nothing Then Exit Sub
    On Error GoTo BadName:

Set newsht = Worksheets(Target.Value & "")
    lr = newsht.Cells(Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Row + 1
    newsht.Cells(lr, "A").Resize(, 14).Value = Cells(Target.Row, "A").Resize(, 14).Value

BadName:
End Sub