VBA solution for a tally sheet, add 1 to a cell based on current date

Burrgogi

Office Version
  1. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
I've got a simple tally sheet to count my FreeCell wins & losses. There are just 2 sheets in the workbook. The first one (we'll just call it "Sheet1") shows me the win percentage. I'm having some problems with the 2nd one ("Daily Count"). Here's what that 2nd sheet looks like:

Excel screenshot 3.png

I've got numbers 1 - 31 in column A representing the day of each month (starting at row 3). Up to now I have been manually adding 1 to the corresponding cell. For example today is the 27th of the month, if I win the next game, cell B29 would change from 1 to 2. It's gotten rather tedious to do by hand so I've put together a VBA routine to automate this. I'm not a programmer by any means so I did some 'google' searching. Through trial & error I've pieced together following routine. I need 2 things.

I've created 2 macros (wins & losses accordingly). The code below is for my wins.

1) The code currently changes the value in column B. That's fine because I'm dealing with April stats for now, but I would like the code to evaluate the current month and change accordingly. As you can see from my screenshot, I have the upcoming months next to April all the way through the end of the year.

2) I would like the loss column ("L") to display a zero if it is blank. Using today as an example, I would like cell C29 to display a ZERO when I run the macro. BUT ONLY if it is blank. Again, it won't always be cell C29 - it needs to change dynamically based on the current month.

Actually 1 last request.... I would like change ActiveSheet.Range("B2") in line 4 to Sheet1.Range("B2"). For some strange reason when I made the change, Excel threw up an error.

VBA Code:
Sub Freecell_WIN_v2()
Dim theDay As Integer
theDay = Day(Date)
Dim Fnd As Range
ActiveSheet.Range("B2") = ActiveSheet.Range("B2").Value + 1
Set rRange = Sheets("Daily Count").Range("A3:A33")