VBA worksheetfunction.lookup issues

quarna

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi.

My code returns the wrong cell values, but only sometimes, depending on the value it is looking for and i cant seem to find out why.

The Code looks in sheet("varenumre") for a number like you see below and returns a text in one cell and a number in the other:

81201.04AB 6t granit 160/220 RA151007409
81201.44AB 6t granit 160/220 P-flex RA151007411
81402.02AB 11t Granit 70/100 RA301007530
81402.42AB 11t granit 70/100 P-flex RA301007533
81401.42AB 11t granit 70/100 P-flex RA151007526
51400.02AB 11t granit 70/1001001013

For example if it lookup 81402.02 it does not return, AB 11t Granit 70/100 RA30, 1007530
But instead it returns, AB 11t granit 70/100, 1001013
However if it looks for 81201.44 it returns the correct values.

I am new to VBA and the code is a mix from different online searches.

The entire code:

Sub xopslag()

Dim markedcell As Range
Dim materiale As Range
Dim varenummer As Range

Set markedcell = ActiveCell
Set materiale = markedcell.Offset(, -1)
Set varenummer = markedcell.Offset(, 1)

If Not Application.Intersect(ActiveCell, Range("H2:H1000")) Is Nothing Then
On Error Resume Next
materiale.Value = WorksheetFunction.Lookup(markedcell.Value, Sheets("varenumre").Range("A2:A500"), Sheets("varenumre").Range("B2:B500"))
varenummer.Value = WorksheetFunction.Lookup(markedcell.Value, Sheets("varenumre").Range("A2:A500"), Sheets("varenumre").Range("C2:C500"))
If Err.Number <> 0 Then
MsgBox ("Wong number !")
End If

On Error GoTo 0

Else
MsgBox ("Stay on cell" & vbCrLf & " " & vbCrLf & "Remember to type number!")
End If

End Sub

Thanks a bunch

Excel Facts

Workdays for a market open Mon, Wed, Friday?
Yes! Use "0101011" for the weekend argument in NETWORKDAYS.INTL or WORKDAY.INTL. The 7 digits start on Monday. 1 means it is a weekend.
Lookup uses approximate matching, the source table needs to be sorted with column A in ascending order for it to work correctly.