Runtime error 619 in SAP-connected VBA macro

kpldz

Hello,
I have a VBA code, which was working all the time and it stopped a few days ago. I'm not an expert in VBA and SAP, so maybe some of you could help me.

That is part of the code which is not working:
session.findById("wnd[0]").maximize
session.findById("wnd[0]/tbar[0]/okcd").Text = "sp01"
session.findById("wnd[0]").sendVKey 0
session.findById("wnd[0]/tbar[1]/btn[8]").press
session.findById("wnd[0]/usr/cntlGRID1/shellcont/shell").currentCellRow = 5
session.findById("wnd[0]/usr/cntlGRID1/shellcont/shell").currentCellColumn = "RQCOMPIC"
session.findById("wnd[0]/usr/cntlGRID1/shellcont/shell").clickCurrentCell
'session.findById("wnd[0]/usr/lbl[14,8]").SetFocus
'session.findById("wnd[0]/usr/lbl[14,8]").caretPosition = 0
session.findById("wnd[0]").sendVKey 2

First four lines generate some spool requests, the fifth and the sixth are looking for specific row and column and the seventh one is clicking on them. While debuging, the highlighted line is the fifth one. By now, I am setting breakpoint before this and doing all the stuff by myself, but I'd like to automize it as it was before :) The one and two before last lines were always "commented"

Thank you for your help and sorry for my bad English.

Excel Facts

Excel Wisdom
Using a mouse in Excel is the work equivalent of wearing a lanyard when you first get to college
Hi and welcome to the MrExcel Message Board.

This is the error line, then?
Code:
session.findById("wnd[0]/usr/cntlGRID1/shellcont/shell").currentCellRow = 5
I am not sure and no longer have access to SAP to check, but I would guess that selecting row 5 fails for some reason.

Are there always 5 lines in the display? If not, that could be the issue.
Is line 5 visible? Sometimes off-screen data can pose a problem.

A way to get some more insight into this problem would be to re-record the instructions then compare your new recording, which presumably works, with the stored code.