Need help setting up multiple sheets as source worksheets. Trying to loop through multiple sheets to consolidate data into a master sheet

ccastro4

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi! I am new to VBA.

I currently have this code to help bring in data to a master sheet from another sheet with the same column header. Right now it only looks at one sheet (v6d). How do i get the code to look at the other 4 source worksheets to bring back the data into the master sheet? Code Below

Private Sub CommandButton1_Click()

Dim sourceWS As Worksheet, targetWS As Worksheet
Dim lastCol As Long, lastRow As Long, srcRow As Range
Dim found1 As Range, found2 As Range, j As Long, Cr1 As String

Set sourceWS = Worksheets("V6D")
Set targetWS = Worksheets("ADP Data")

With sourceWS
lastCol = .Cells(1, Columns.Count).End(xlToLeft).Column
For j = 1 To lastCol
Cr1 = .Cells(1, j).Value
Set srcRow = .Range("A1", .Cells(1, lastCol))
Set found1 = srcRow.Find(What:=Cr1, LookAt:=xlWhole, MatchCase:=False)

If Not found1 Is Nothing Then
lastCol = targetWS.Cells(1, Columns.Count).End(xlToLeft).Column
Set srcRow = targetWS.Range("A1", targetWS.Cells(1, lastCol))
Set found2 = srcRow.Find(What:=Cr1, LookAt:=xlWhole, MatchCase:=False)

If Not found2 Is Nothing Then
lastRow = .Cells(Rows.Count, found1.Column).End(xlUp).Row
.Range(.Cells(2, found1.Column), .Cells(lastRow, found1.Column)).Copy
found2.Offset(1, 0).PasteSpecial xlPasteAll
End If

End If

Next j

End With

End Sub

Excel Facts

Move date out one month or year
Use =EDATE(A2,1) for one month later. Use EDATE(A2,12) for one year later.
Just explain in a concise manner what you want to achieve.
The way I understand it is that you want to bring in all data from all sheets, except the "Master" sheet, into one sheet ("Master")
However, is that indeed all the data? Is it also all sheets or only some sheets? If not all sheets, which ones are excluded?

Upvote 0
Hi!