Need Help Using "Color Calculations in Excel - RGBCMYK" Macro

Jimz59

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello everyone,

I hope you're doing well. I'm currently working on an Excel project that involves color calculations, and I came across a macro called "Color Calculations in Excel - RGBCMYK" which seems perfect for my needs. However, I'm facing some difficulties in utilizing all the macros properly.

First and foremost, I must admit that I'm not very experienced with Excel macros, so I might be missing some crucial steps in the process. I've tried following the instructions provided with the macro, but it's still not working as expected

I've searched extensively for troubleshooting tips or tutorials online, but unfortunately, I haven't found any comprehensive resources for this particular macro. As a result, I'm feeling a bit stuck and unable to make progress on my project.

If any of you have experience using the "Color Calculations in Excel - RGBCMYK" macro or are familiar with Excel macros in general, I would be incredibly grateful for your guidance. 7

Additionally, if you have alternative suggestions for achieving color calculations in Excel, I'm open to exploring different approaches as well.

Thank you so much for your time and assistance.

Best regards,

Jimz59 (FR)

1690029813415.png

Excel Facts

Difference between two dates
Secret function! Use =DATEDIF(A2,B2,"Y")&" years"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"YM")&" months"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"MD")&" days"
Hello,
How does your color calculations work?
The topic concerns wavelength reflection, and various calculations are employed to convert it between CIE XYZ, CIE LAB, or CIE LCH color spaces. To explore the subject in more detail, you can refer to the following link: General Color Terms | Konica Minolta Sensing.

Among these conversions, there is one that involves converting CIE LAB* to CIE LCH.
1690036618286.png