Need VBA to automatically copy paste rows based on dates of current month.

pk970

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I would like to develop a VBA code which copies rows from sheet 1 based on date column & paste it in another sheet. It shall only copy rows whose date falls in current month. I have 2 requirements. My excel workbook has over 15 tabs and its a heavy file.

1) I have a sheet lets name it sheet 2, it consists of a data column which consists much older dates. I need first to delete rows which has dates of current month i.e. if the date is of April 2024 then I need to delete all rows.

2) I have another sheet which consists of a date column and date range is very vast i.e. it has date which goes back to the year 2000. I need to copy only specific rows which has falls in current month i.e. I need to copy rows whose date is April 2024 and paste those same rows in sheet 2.

I am very new to VBA and I got this situation in my project. A full code would be really helpful.
Thank You in advance.

Excel Facts

What do {} around a formula in the formula bar mean?
{Formula} means the formula was entered using Ctrl+Shift+Enter signifying an old-style array formula.
Try on a copy.
VBA Code:
Option Explicit

Sub CopyPasteDate()
    Dim sourceSheet As Worksheet, destSheet As Worksheet
    Dim i As Long
    Dim lastRow As Long, destLastRow As Long
    Dim currentMonthStart As Date, currentMonthEnd As Date
    Dim copyRange As Range

Set sourceSheet = ThisWorkbook.Worksheets("Sheet1")
    Set destSheet = ThisWorkbook.Worksheets("Sheet2")
    lastRow = sourceSheet.Cells(sourceSheet.Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Row

' Calculate the first and last date of the current month
    currentMonthStart = DateSerial(Year(Now), Month(Now), 1)
    currentMonthEnd = DateSerial(Year(Now), Month(Now) + 1, 0)

' Clear existing data in destination sheet
    destSheet.Cells.Clear

For i = 2 To lastRow