Launching macro based on value of a cell

CHawk

Is there anyway to automatically launch a Macro every time a particular cell changes from False to True? Any help with this would be greatly appreciated.

Excel Facts

How to change case of text in Excel?
Use =UPPER() for upper case, =LOWER() for lower case, and =PROPER() for proper case. PROPER won't capitalize second c in Mccartney
Example:

'Right-Click on a Sheet Tab > View Code
'This is called a "Worksheet_Code module"
'Paste this code into the open white area
'Press ALT + Q to close the Visual Basic Editor

Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
If Target.Column <> 1 Then Exit Sub 'Assumes Column A any cell

If Target(1, 1).Value = "True" Then
    MsgBox Target.Value 'Replace with your code here
End If

If Target(1, 1).Value = "False" Then
    MsgBox Target.Value 'Replace with your code here
End If
End Sub

Upvote 0
Thank you very much for your quick reply. I am very new to this and have 3 questions for you.

1) The cell that is updating True or False is Cell I11 I am not sure from what you sent me exactly where I enter I11 as the cell.

2) The cell may update True, True, True then False, Then True Again. I only want the Macro to launch when it changes from False to True not when it changes from True to True. Will the code you provided do this?

3) The macro that I want do run is called LogES. Where in the code to I put this macro name?

Sorry for such basic questions and thanks for your help.

Upvote 0
This will ask you when the cell value has been changed to true, if you want to run the "LogEs" code

'Right-Click on a Sheet Tab > View Code
'This is called a "Worksheet_Code module"
'Paste this code into the open white area
'Press ALT + Q to close the Visual Basic Editor

Code:
Dim ans As String
If Range("I11").Value = "True" Then
    ans = MsgBox("Run the LogEs code now?", vbYesNo + vbQuestion, "Title")
        If ans = vbNo Then Exit Sub

Call LogEs
End If
End Sub

Upvote 0