Contingency Code

Macgyver

I’m fairly new to VBA. I’ve created a few basic programs to make my employer’s business more efficient. It occurred to me that I could make my job obsolete in the process of making everyone’s life easier. So, I’m wondering if there is way to make my code only viable if I am there to delay a potential self-destruct code. Essentially, I am curious if there is a way I can create a code that will erase all of the code on a particular date.

Therefore, while I am still employed I can delay the self destruct code by changing the date in the code periodically. And if I am let go because of the convenience that I have created with my program eliminates the need for me, there will be no one to change the date periodically and the program will self destruct, thus creating a need for me once again.

Just curious..

Thanxs,

Macgyver

Excel Facts

Can you sort left to right?
To sort left-to-right, use the Sort dialog box. Click Options. Choose "Sort left to right"
OK, a few things to consider:

(1)
Your employer might just be like many other foolish employers who release a creative, good employee after said employee implements a time-saving automated program. If that's the case, they are short-sighted and you are better off with a more forward-thinking employer.

(2)
Your employer might just be like many other smart employers who retain people like you to use your skills in other areas now that the automation you implemented has put them ahead of their competition and they don't have to pay someone to manually do what automation can do. Give them a chance to show their stripes before indicting them.

(3)